Sunday, October 9, 2011

New Blog Format!

Well, today was a day of change, as this week was a week of change. I had my first broadcast with the Huskies, which went will off the ice, while on the ice, Grande Prairie skated away with a 10-1 win. I also found out that our coverage of the Huskies is in jeopardy right now; so if you would love to stay up to date with live broadcasts this season, I think you should send me an email and tell me a bit about yourself and how you feel about the Huskies on Moose FM. dustin@moosefm.ca is my email address, however if you're running Outlook, you can click this link here!

On to discussing the blog, I have decided; after a lot of thought, that I would turn my blog into a Junior Hockey blog for Western Canada's Junior A programs(notably the British Columbia Hockey League) and the NWJHL as well as the KIJHL and WHL. This has to do with what I am pursuing in my future; as I feel covering a broader horizon of Hockey will provide me with the best possible exposure. The Huskies, as well as all these other teams and leagues, are going to give you one heck of a read! That being said, my opinions that may be expressed do not have affiliation with the Fort St John Huskies Hockey Club, the KIJHL, WHL, BCHL, SJHL, AJHL and the NWJHL; and are strictly personal opinion.

The 'new' blog, will focus on the BCHL and KIJHL, with a light focus on the Huskies, as well as the odd ramblings from around the AJHL, SJHL, WHL, and my local league, the NWJHL.

Some other excellent blogs you may be interested in:

Brian Wiebe's Making Cents Merritt Centennials Blog,http://merrittcentennials.blogspot.com/ 

Fraser Rodger's Three Vees Penticton Vees Blog, http://pentictonvees.wordpress.com/

Jon Zacks The Generals Report Westside Warriors Blog, http://westsidewarriorsblog.wordpress.com/

Scott Campbells Welcome To The Jungle Salmon Arm Silverbacks Blog, http://silverbacksmack.blogspot.com/

Alex Rawnsley's Kings Of The Castle Powell River Kings Blog, http://alexrawnsley.wordpress.com/

Ron Gallo's Spruce Kings Crusader Prince George Spruce Kings Blog, http://sprucekingscrusader.blogspot.com/

Hammer's The Hammer Alberni Valley Bulldogs Blog, http://www.hammersdogs.blogspot.com/

Chris Wahl's The Wahl Trail Smoke Eaters Blog, http://off-the-wahl.blogspot.com/

Brandon Astle's Langley Rivermen Blog, http://langleyrivermen.wordpress.com/

Colin Tiggelaar's Eagles Nest Surrey Eagles Blog, http://surreyeagles.blogspot.com/

Eddie Gregory's Coquitlam Expressions Coquitlam Express Blog, http://expressvoice.blogspot.com/

Victoria Grizzlies Grizz Roar Fan Blog, http://grizzroar.blogspot.com/

Vernon Vipers Die Hard Fan Vipersdiehardfan Blog, http://vipersdiehardfan.blogspot.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment